top of page

Phere And Vidai (Part-2)

Note: I think now it's become mandatory, isn't it? Hence "Do Subscribe".


Hey Good Morning Guys. Welcome to my new blog.

Thought Of The Day: Take your time and do rest.


Let's continue where I left the previous blog. If you haven't read the previous blog, then do read because it's mandatory.


We all were sitting near "mandap" because it was too cold and those who have sweaters they were managing but those who were without sweaters then for them we had different arrangements as that seems to be the best option to save ourselves from cold weather. All night we drink coffee, tea, water i.e 30 and 40 ml. As before "phere" all family members sit together and ate dinner and after that, they went to the "mandap".


Gradually, pandit was reciting the "mantras" and step by step all the "Rasam" were getting over with time. The moment came when I got shocked i.e people were doing "kanyadaan" and my bhaiya (Ajay Bhaiya) told me that, "kanyadaan" is one of the biggest and respectable "daan" among all "daan". Hence always do "kanyadaan" whenever you got the chance.


When the "phere" was done, then "ladki ka bhai" drove the car towards the house from where "vidai" will take place. When we reached "bhabhi's" home then the boy has to imprint their hand signs onto the wall of the "bride's" home. In the nutshell, there were so many "Rasams" which had happened and I don't know the names also.

Now it's time for "Vidai", "literally, when she was coming towards the car, she was crying so loudly and "bht bure tarah". She was saying, "No, I don't want to leave, please stop me "papa", I don't want to go another house", "please say something". "Uncle i.e father of her, said nothing just observing and doing "rasams". But later on, he also starts crying. "Mere to rongte khade ho gye the", the way she was crying. In the future, if that thing happens to me then I'll say, please sir, keep her I'll come next time.


In our house, the brother of "Bridegroom" drove the car from "bride" home to ours. But in this procedure, we have to drive slow, because the "Tauji or bde papa" throws coins from the back of the car. And by taking the one round, again we have to come back, and then we start our journey i.e final journey. When we were on our way, she was crying "slowly" by seeing that I was feeling bad it seems that I was the only person who is listening to that crying.


As I haven't slept for the whole night, when I was driving, I receive "Jhatke neend ke and vo bhi 3 times", then I drink water and with lots of effort we reached our "Taiji's house". Because in our tradition, the "bride" won't come directly in "Bridegroom" house. "Bride" always came in the shadow of stars. And "aisa he huya", in the evening "hmare bde bhai (Deepak Sharma) ne" set the "pete" of crackers or shots in the middle of the road and with "dhol" and "camera's".


He sets the stage or road for the "Bride" and "Bridegroom". Then they both reached the house and got sit down after giving "neg" to sisters for entering the room. And roaming here and there, finally, I had dinner and got sit down for writing down the blog.


I HOPE YOU LIKE THIS BLOG. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR READING. SEE YOU IN THE NEXT BLOG. BYE.


For premature updates:

Instagram: i_shobhit_sharma

LinkedIn: shobhitsharma

Snapchat: shobh_cky

12 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

First day of #2024

Hello Guys, Hope you are doing well. This is the first day of my daily diary of 2024. I thought last year, last day of 2023 that I'll...

Motivational Vlog/Blog 🫲🫱

Good Morning Guys. All ok? Doing great? So let's have the thought of the day; Nothing is greater than showing humbleness and respect...

2023 Ka First Monday 💫💫

Hey Good Morning Guys. Thought of the day: Sometimes it seems worthy other times it doesn't 🙏 It's Monday the first weekday of this year...

2 Comments


shivkumarsharma62
Feb 03, 2022

Nice

Like

shivkumarsharma62
Feb 03, 2022


Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page