top of page

Sapna Vyas Patel, who won "The Biggest Loser," shed 33 kg in a year.


Sapna Vyas Patel, who weighs 86 kg, is overweight like many youngsters. She had little motivation in losing weight and attributed her weight gain to her genes. Sapna remarked, "Barbecues and taunts used to pain me, but not enough to motivate me to act. Then, one day, she understood that being overweight was far more harmful than she had previously believed.


She became discouraged after an incident at the ice cream shop where she was mistaken for the mother of her young niece. Only 19 years old, She understood that the added weight made her appear older than she actually was. She also wore sloppy, baggy clothing to hide her belly-button. It made her problems worse.


"I would choose the simplest clothing, bring them to the dressing room, and try to squeeze into them. When I had to put them back, I used to feel sad. Doesn't this sound like you and I? She had to choose the outfits that would fit her because she could not fit into the stylish ones. She looked much more dishevelled as a result.

With a crash diet, she began her weight loss adventure in 2009. "I went on a crash diet to start losing weight. I originally lost, but I was generally agitated and hungry. The weight quickly returned. She thus discovered that crash diets are ineffective. One needs to alter their way of life for long-term weight loss benefits.


One must adhere to portion control, a controlled diet, and frequent exercise. I get it. "In 2011, I began reading up on nutrition, diet management, and exercise. I started exercising and eating more healthfully. I soon saw the weight loss. I felt more confident as I shed more weight.



Her efforts to lose weight and get in shape weren't taken seriously by anyone. She used to reject requests from friends to stop eating junk food. You are free to describe her as headstrong or focused. But she adhered to the diet and exercise plan religiously. "I concentrated on slimming down and shaping my figure.

Walking and doing weights for one hour each were really effective for me. Without developing stretch marks, skin thinning, dark under-eye bags, or other adverse effects, I successfully lost weight.


It seems like a dream. Yet it wasn't simple. The young woman worked quite hard to acquire her current weight of 53 kg. I hit my weight reduction plateau three times over this year-long weight loss quest, and those were the moments I felt discouraged. I was able to regain my weight loss by mixing up my workouts with matches of tennis and eating in moderation. As the body adjusts to a certain sort of exercise, it hardly feels any strain when performing the action repeatedly. The body is clearly challenged by alternate activities of the same intensity.


She uploaded a video of her weight loss journey in 2012, when she had finally attained her target weight, and it had over a lakh views in just two weeks. "I soon discovered that many individuals found my battle with weight loss motivational. I was able to assist others in addition to myself. She also launched a Facebook page where she shared her life's journey, diet, and other "Look Wow!" suggestions. My recommendations have benefited more than 5 lakh visitors. On Facebook, I have more than 97000 fans.


I'm ready to debut a self-help website in an effort to inspire, assist, and support others. The website is free to use. In order to inspire more individuals to accomplish their goals, I regularly do motivational seminars. She is a licenced Reebok trainer, so you can trust her advice on losing weight.


So what are her plans for the future? She has academic plans in place in addition to being the daughter of Ahmedabad's health minister and continuing to make appearances at several charity events and health seminars. "At IIM-A, I am currently pursuing a doctorate under the direction of a professor. My undergraduate degrees in psychology and my MBA are both from St. Xavier's College. She want to travel the globe and assist more individuals in achieving their weight loss objectives. Bravo, Sapna!


4 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page